Photo Location: McDowell Grove

One thing I thought I would do with this blog )that I don’t think would fit into my biz blog) is to write about locations I have found.

Today I want to write about McDowell Grove in Naperville, Ill.

The word that I would use to describe it is Pristine

I’ve photographed in a number of Parks/Forest Preserves and I gotta say this was beautiful. No trash on the ground. No cigarette butts. No empty beer cans. McDowell Grove looks almost like a private estate.

There are plenty of trails to wander on, with open fields along the way.

Click on Image to view the entire gallery (Caution: Link contains Adult Content)

Along the way you can find intimate areas just off the beaten path which are beautiful for more private photography. Away from prying eyes.

I recommend shooting on weekdays and early in the day. Before the place gets occupied.

As far as I can find, DuPage County does not require permits for photography

About vrbuzard

Photographer of table top and product for catalog and web. Most recently working on photographing cycling races
This entry was posted in Locations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

