Annie Leibovitz: I’m not a fan

Recently I was reading a blog posting about how Annie Leibovitz is in financial trouble, something like she owes 24 million.  Now mind you, I wouldn’t wish this upon my worse enemy and I hope she can pull out of this mess.

I proceeded to leave a comment that I’m not a fan of her work, it’s a personal opinion, but I find her work uninspired and unoriginal.  I wasn’t the only one leaving comments like this, but for some reason I got a ton of replies saying that I don’t know anything about what she does.  Now mind you, I did not say that I thought I was better then her, merely that I think there are a lot of other photographers out there who deserve more praise.  From what I’ve seen of her work (and I even stated that maybe I hadn’t seen enought of her work and that maybe someone could show me some of her work that may enlighten me) I find it to be nothing special.

I have always said, if I’m wrong then show me why. Show me the proof

I stopped replying to that other blog because it was getting me no where

If you are a fan of Ms Leibovitz, please post a link to some of her work that will make me say “Dammn that’s great work” till then I will admire the work of Steiglitz, Stiechen, Breeson, Newton, Avedon, Man Ray, etc….

About vrbuzard

Photographer of table top and product for catalog and web. Most recently working on photographing cycling races
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Annie Leibovitz: I’m not a fan

  1. Garry Buzard says:

    Gee, I thought that I was the only one who was not fond of Annie Liebovitz work. I felt she made a name for herself only because she knew famous people and celebrities and they thought she was a great photographer, but who says they now more than the rest of us.

  2. Leona Mccoy says:

    productphotographer.wordpress.com’s done it once again. Incredible writing!

  3. productphotographer.wordpress.com’s done it once more! Great read.

Leave a Reply

